DVT SystemVerilog IDE User Guide
Rev. 19.1.34, 11 October 2019

39.2 Unmanaged Settings

There are also some settings that are not handled by DVT.

The following list presents settings that won't be handled:

  • Position of dialogs

    • Is persisted when the same workspace is used but in can't be shared using user or common levels

  • Size of views

    • Is persisted when the same workspace is used but in can't be shared using user or common levels

  • Last opened perspective or saved perspectives

    • Is persisted when the same workspace is used but in can't be shared using user or common levels

  • Working Sets

    • Are persisted when the same workspace is used but in can't be shared using user or common levels

  • Secure storage information

    • This is preserved in $HOME/.eclipse/org.eclipse.equinox.security and is not handled by DVT

  • Proxy settings (Preferences -> General -> Network Connections)

    • This is preserved in $HOME/.eclipse/org.eclipse.platform* directories and is not handled by DVT

  • User installed plugins in a shared installation

    • This is preserved in $HOME/.eclipse/org.eclipse.platform* directories and is not handled by DVT

  • Settings used by other plugins that are not stored using the workspace preferences engine

    • These settings can be stored anywhere so is not possible to handle them